Friday, July 30, 2021
HomeRaceRace ResultsBritish Time Trial Championship 2006

British Time Trial Championship 2006


Jason MacIntyre followed his outstanding win in the British 25 mile TT Champs with an equally fantastic result in the British Time Trial Championship, taking some superb scalps such as Michael Hutchinson, Jonathan Dayus, and Stuart Dangerfield.

British Time Trial Championship 2006
Jason MacIntyre – two-times British Champion!


1 Jason MacIntyre Equipe Velo Ecosse 01:11:15
2 Michael Hutchinson In-Gear Quickvit RT 01:11:48
2 Jonathan Dayus Arctic Shorter Rochford RT 01:11:48
4 Stuart Dangerfield 01:12:26
5 Ben Instone A3crg 01:13:15
6 Mark Atkinson Equipe Velo Ecosse 01:13:57
7 Robert English 01:14:21
8 James Williamson 01:14:26
9 Paul Mill Team Edwardes 01:15:03
10 Richard Prebble Pinarello RT 01:15:35
11 Adrian Lansley 01:15:38
12 Gethin Butler Preston Wheelers 01:15:40
13 Gavin Poupart 01:16:14
14 Mark Pardoe Reading Cycling Club 01:16:29
15 Rafal Radziel Team Economic Energy 01:16:30
16 James Millard Bouwelse Wielervrienden Polydak CT 01:17:03
17 Mark Winton Lewes Wanderers CC 01:17:06
18 Tristan Lloyd Barnes Wills Wheels Cycle Club 01:17:11
19 Paul Dring 01:18:19
20 Max Baldock Poole Wheelers 01:18:59
21 Mark Simmons Team Milton Keynes 01:19:03
22 Steve Golla High Wycombe CC 01:20:13
23 Nicholas Dawes Farnborough & Camberley CC 01:21:27
24 Julian Bellido Hercules CC 01:21:29
25 Colin McDermott Festival Road Club 01:21:32
26 Graeme Dickson Cheltenham County Cycle Club 01:21:34
27 Sigurd Haveland Hercules CC 01:22:04
28 Richard Pettinger Sri Chinmoy CT 01:22:42
29 David Law Arctic Shorter Rochford RT 01:23:04
30 Michael Bannister Bedfordshire Road Cycling Club 01:24:08
31 John Glaysher 01:24:43

Gary Robson Equipe Velo Ecosse DNF 00:25:40
Tim Bedingfield DNF 00:25:13
Colin Robertson Equipe Velo Ecosse DNF 00:25:26
Matthew Bottrill de rosa rt DNF
Stuart Dodd Team Tor 2000 DNS
Daniel Lloyd Giant Asia RT DNS
Thomas Ireland Team Tor 2000 DNS
Duncan Urquhart DNS
Mark Holton Ribble Valley CRC DNS
Dominic Sweeney Team Lutterworth Cycle Centre DNS
Bradley Wiggins OBE Cofidis DNS

Martin Williamson
Martin is our Editor, Web site Designer and Manager, and concentrates on photography. He's been involved in cycling for over 42 years and has raced for many of them, having a varied career which includes time trials, road and track racing, and triathlons. Martin has been the Scottish 25 Mile TT and 100 Mile TT Champion, the British Points Race League Champion on the track, and was a prolific winner of time trials in his day, particularly hilly ones like the Tour de Trossachs and the Meldons MTT.

Related Articles

John Archibald – 12 seconds off a podium spot at the British 25 Mile TT Championships

It’s not a lot of time is 12 seconds; around 250 metres at the speeds they go at these days; but that’s what separated Scottish 25 Mile Time Trial Champion, John Archibald from the podium of the CTT National 25 mile championship in Wales on Sunday. That had to be the first question VeloVeritas asked; "Could you have found those seconds, John?"

Dan Bigham – the new mens’ 25 Mile Time Trial Champion for 2017

We’re proud of our record here at VeloVeritas; we’ve interviewed every British 25 mile time trial champion since 2005. Michael Hutchinson, Jason MacIntyre (rest in peace), Joe Perrett, Matt Bottrrill, Ryan Perry - and this year is no exception with Dan Bigham (Brother NRG Wattshop) taking time to chat to us about his seventh British title of the year [adding to CTT ‘50,’ CTT Circuit TT, TTT, kilometre, individual pursuit and team pursuit] and his ambitions for the future.

Ian Field – British Cyclo-Cross Champion

When we heard on Sunday that our blogger Ian Field had won the British Cyclo-Cross Championship on a dry and sunny day in Suffolk, we wanted to celebrate that win with a chat.

Joe Perrett – British 25 Mile Time Trial Champion 2013

There was a big surprise in that British 25 Mile Championship as IG Sigma Sport’s 22 year-old Joe Perrett relegated Hutchinson (In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT) to third; with Matt Bottrill ( in the silver medal spot.

Chris Fennell – British 25 Mile Time Trial Champion 2019

23 year-old student Chris Fennell [Team Independent Pedaler] is the new British 25 Mile Time Trial champion, beating Phil Williams [Liverpool Phoenix CC] by 26 seconds with regular on Scottish roads, Adam Wild [GS Metro] third with 46:57. In true VeloVeritas tradition we ‘had a word.’

British Elite Road Championships 2009 goes to Kristian House

Kristian House of Rapha-Condor won, Chris Froome was man of the match and there was plenty of sunshine. That's the British Champs in a nutshell, it really was a great day.

At Random

Le Tour de France 2010, Stage 3: Wanze – Arenberg Porte du Hainaut; That’s Better!

That's better! Hushovd gets his revenge through Arenberg, heroics from Hesjedal, great team work from Saxo and Cervelo, Andy Schleck stops being a mummy's boy, Geraint under scores his arrival and gets a Skoda Yeti and a white jersey, Contador does just fine for an 'ineffectual Spanish climber' and a bad day for Lance.

Joe Wilson – Scottish 12 Hour TT Champion 2006

Joe Wilson (Sandy Wallace Cycles) scored his second consecutive victory in the Scottish 12 hour Championship on the roads around Invergordon on Sunday. His mileage of 276 is the second highest ever ridden in Scotland after his 279 last year which broke Steve Beech's long-standing 275 mile mark.

The Bounce: TdF 2010 Stage 3 (mini Roubaix)

The Bounce. We came to this Tour with nine guys ready to race. We’re down our leader and facing some injuries, but if yesterday proved anything it’s that we’re still up for it. The day started out with a little stress, considering the injuries some of the guys were going to go over cobbles with.

Wade Mangham – Happy in Belgium and Working Hard

The phone rings, it's Vik; "Why haven't you spoken to that Wade Mangham boy? He's getting round all right in Flanders." In line with VeloVeritas policy of trying to keep abreast of who's 'up and coming' in the Flatlands, we tracked young Mr. Langham down - here's what he had to tell us about dodgy club presidents, Shane Archbold's mullet - and he has a chat with his bottle cages.

Ross Lamb – With Swift Carbon Pro Racing for 2020

It was this time last year when we last spoke to Ross Lamb; he told us he was going to be enjoying a change of scenery in 2019, to the Toulouse suburbs to race with GSC Blagnac–Velo Sport 31. Nice, we thought – but as oor Rabbie said; 'the best laid schemes o’ mice an’ men gang aft agley'. In modern parlance; ‘s##t happens!’

Dan Bigham – “We have no expectations – we are going there to win”

We’ve spoken to Dan Bigham more than once this year, he won eight British Championships this year, against the watch and on the track. But there’s more to Bigham and his KGF team than domestic success; they’ve been riding the UCI World Cup series and in December rode international track meetings in Portugal and Switzerland with strong results.