Sunday, June 20, 2021
HomeRaceRace ResultsTri Changing Gear Summer Series, Event 2

Tri Changing Gear Summer Series, Event 2


This 16 Mile Time Trial at Garlogie saw a cold, breezy, but dry night. Ray Wilson did a good ride for the night. Colin Duncan of organising club Tri Changing Gear was an excellent second, pushing Ali Watt of Granite City RT into 3rd place by 4 seconds. Colin always rides well on hard/hilly TT courses.

Tri Changing Gear
Ray Wilson.

Tri Changing Gear Result

07:31:00 Raymond Wilson Dunfermline SNR 00:36:38
07:21:00 Colin Duncan TCG SNR 00:37:05
07:15:00 Alister Watt Gran City RT SNR 00:37:09

07:10:00 Steve McIntosh Gran City RT V42 00:37:51
07:14:00 Bill Dallas Ythan CC V42 00:37:53
07:22:00 Duncan Warwick Deeside Th V44 00:39:34
07:27:00 Hamish Irvine Cairngorm V43 00:40:28
07:25:00 Phil Alan Gran City RT V40 00:40:51
07:19:00 Grant MacIntosh Dundee Wh V45 00:41:52
07:06:00 Steve Barrett TCG SNR 00:42:03
07:05:00 Ron Dobson Deeside Th V51 00:42:21
07:18:00 Bill Mackie TCG SNR 00:42:43
07:28:00 Ross Clark Deeside SNR 00:42:57
07:17:00 Martin Goodlad TCG SNR 00:43:01
07:12:00 Alister Kiddie Deeside Th SNR 00:43:29
07:07:00 Donna Gray TCG L 00:44:55
07:29:00 Peter Clark Deeside V51 00:45:22
07:13:00 Mike Pithie Deeside V45 00:45:31
07:08:00 Ishbel Dunn TCG LV 44 00:46:33
07:24:00 Colin Allanach Ythan CC V43 00:47:01
07:20:00 Bert McIntosh Deeside Th V63 00:48:13
07:02:00 Caroline Runcie Ythan CC L 00:49:13
07:01:00 Dave Kirton Kennoway RC V42 00:56:24
07:16:00 Watson Iain AWCC SNR 00;41;23
07:23:00 Neil Gerrard Ythan CC SNR DNS
07:03:00 Hugh Walton Deeside Th JNR DNS
07:04:00 Michael Thomson Unattached SNR DNS
07:09:00 Gordon Smith Deeside Th SNR DNS
07:11:00 Stephen Walton Deeside Th V57 DNS
07:26:00 Steve Argo Ythan CC SNR DNS

Martin Williamson
Martin is our Editor, Web site Designer and Manager, and concentrates on photography. He's been involved in cycling for over 42 years and has raced for many of them, having a varied career which includes time trials, road and track racing, and triathlons. Martin has been the Scottish 25 Mile TT and 100 Mile TT Champion, the British Points Race League Champion on the track, and was a prolific winner of time trials in his day, particularly hilly ones like the Tour de Trossachs and the Meldons MTT.

Related Articles

Scottish Hill Climb Championship 2006

Jason MacIntyre made it a neat half dozen Scottish individual titles for 2006 with a 16 second winning margin over fast-improving Irishman, Raymond Wilson (Dunfermline CC) in the Scottish Hill Climb Championship on the Bonnyton Moor climb near Eaglesham on Saturday afternoon.

Kuurne Brussels Kuurne 2011

Sky Procycling just missed the win yesterday with Flecha finishing second in Het Nieuwsblad, but the team stepped it up a notch today, setting up Chris Sutton perfectly for a superb win in the bunch sprint at Kuurne - Brussels - Kuurne.

“Rising Westerly” 100 Mile Time Trial 2006

The results of the "Rising Westerly" 100 Mile Time Trial held on the Aberdeen/Stonehaven/Deeside course, and organised by GS Corsa. Carlos Riise (Shetland Wheelers) made another successful "air"“raid" on mainland cycling by comfortably winning the "Rising Westerly" by over 14 minutes from Granite City RT's Norman Skene. Sadly, Scottish 12hr Champion, Joe Wilson (Sandy Wallace Cycles) crashed at Aboyne and was forced to retire. Carlos reported that Joe was probably just over a minute up on him at the time.

Tour de Trossachs 2006 – Who else but Jason MacIntyre?

Who else but Jason MacIntyre ran out the winner of this year's Tour des Trossachs classic time trial, held around Aberfoyle, Scotland. A solid minute and a half space between him and Evan Oliphant, with Ray Wilson in third a further minute back.

Gordon Arms Mountain Time Trial 2010

Alan Thomson (Glasgow Couriers) was run pretty close by his teammate Barry McGurk for the win in the Gordon Arms Mountain Time Trial, a hilly time trial run by the Gala CC near Melrose in the Scottish borders. With Euan Pope backing them up in fourth place, the team prize was never going anywhere else.

Revolution 28 – Manchester

Revolution: In a full programme of racing, Sir Chris Hoy showed he's ready for the forthcoming World Championships and happy with his form by posting the fastest 200m time, and then beating Jason Kenny in the final of the sprint, but, as he told us, he "had to pull his ring out" to do so. The pair nearly took each other out with several no-nonsense switches.