Tuesday, June 28, 2022
HomeRaceRace ResultsEtoile de Bessèges 2010

Etoile de Bessèges 2010


Taking his first win of the season at Etoile de Bessèges thanks to a great leadout from his An Post-Sean Kelly teammates, Niko Eeckhout won the last and fifth stage, the Belgian beating Valentin Iglinsky (Astana) and Hans Dekkers (Landbouwkrediet).

But it was: Samuel Dumoulin (Cofidis), who 24-hours earlier was relegated for missing out a part of the route, who claimed the GC win. Race leader Arnaud Molmy (Roubaix Lille Metropole) and many others failed to start the last day after a stomach virus spread through the bunch overnight.