Tuesday, May 24, 2022
HomeRaceRace ReviewsGiro d'Italia 2013 - Stage 2: Ischia - Forio (TTT), 17.4km. Sky...

Giro d’Italia 2013 – Stage 2: Ischia – Forio (TTT), 17.4km. Sky Win.


Sky’s Italian rider Salvatore Pucccio pulled on the pink jersey at the end of the second stage of the Giro d’Italia, a Team Time Trial as specialists Garmin never got to grips with the tricky parcours and Sir Brad got his Giro campaign off to a great start.

Pucci is 23 and doesn’t have much of a pro palmares – but he’s a worker for Sky, not a winner.

But if you check back his amateur palmares you’ll find an U23 Ronde Van Vlaanderen in there – so there’s little doubt about his quality.