Thursday, June 17, 2021
HomeRaceRace ResultsStephen Williamson takes the Scottish 100 Mile TT Championship 2015

Stephen Williamson takes the Scottish 100 Mile TT Championship 2015


Courtesy of the Legend of North East Cycling that is Ms. Isobel Smith, here’s the lowdown on the 2015 Scottish 100 Mile Championship.

We hope to carry an interview with winner, Stephen Williamson, soon.

Over to the lady…

– Submitted by Isobel Smith –


Here are the results with a wee preamble.

At the start it was dry, bright and a fair breezy – which in Norman Skene’s words later became a f……. gale!

In fact a lovely sunny morning; T-shirt weather.

As predicted Jon Entwhistle charged into an early lead at 18 miles and was two seconds up on Stephen Williamson – the raider from oe’r the Border – and 11 seconds up on reigning champion Callum Finlayson.

Stephen Williamson
Stephen Williamson. Photo©Ed Hood

At the second check at about 45 miles and he was still in the lead but Callum was now in second place just 10 seconds adrift with Williamson 13 seconds down on the Moray Firth man.

With approximately 25 miles to go Williamson had steamed into the lead 2min.39 sec in front of Jon with Callum beginning to show signs of suffering, nearly another minute in arrears.

With six miles to go it was all done bar the shouting; Williamson was looking strong and had increased his lead to 3.39 over the Deeside rider with last year’s winner now having to settle for bronze.

The times will show how hard it was.

Result - Scottish 100 Mile TT Championship 2015


1. Stephen Williamson. A3CRG. 3.56.14
2. Jon Entwhistle. DTCC. 4.00.20
3. Callum Findlayson. MFCC. 4.05.22
4. M.Skilling. Icarus. 4. 14.05
5. P. Kelman. DTCC. 4.14.46
6. J.Cusick. Dooley’s 4.16.43
7. G.Shirley. Dooley’s. 4.17.09
8. C.Riise. Shetland Wh. 4. 19.09
9. S.Davidson. Sandy Wallace. 4.21.03
10. A.Wilson. Dundee Thistle. 4.21.55
11. E.Taylor. Velocity44. 4. 22.04
12. D. McMillan. St Christopher’s. 4. 24.10
13. A.Simpson Edinburgh RC. 4.25.58
14. I.Archibald. Team Thomson. 4.27.54
15. G..Cockburn. Nightingale. 4.28.58
16. B.Muir. Royal Albert. 4.33.31
17. C.Adams. Leslie Bike Shop. 4.33.45
18. M..Young. DTCC. 4.35.35
19. P. McInally. Evans Cycle RT. 4.37.19
20. N.Crookson. Elgin RC. 4..37.37
21. G.Jones. Edinburgh RC. 4.41.53
22. N.Anderson. DTCC. 4.44.49
23. J.Shaw. Falkirk BC. 4.44.58
24. Emily Middleditch DTCC. 4.47.34. Ist. Lady,.
25. M.Gilles. Ythan CC. 4.47.49
26. Christine McLean. Shetland Wh. 4.52.01. 2nd lady
27. S.Glasgow. Nightingale. 4.52.06
28. A. Ross. Komondor Roads. 4.52 14
29. Lyne Wardrop Ayr Roads. 4.52.21. 3rd Lady
30. D Kirkham. Musselburgh RC. 4.55.36
31. L Vernettt. Nightingale. 5.15.40
32. M.Ferguson. Johnstone Wh. 5. 15.35
33. D.Mitchell Perth United. 5.52.25

Team Deeside Thistle: Entwhistle, Kelman. M Young. 12.49.41


Congratulations to all who competed and braved the wind, especially the medalists – and to Isobel for her time and words.

Here at VeloVeritas, we provide our readers with truthful, accurate, unique and informative articles about the sport we love. We attend many local races as well as work on the professional circuit, from the local "10" mile time trial to the "monuments" - classics like Milan-SanRemo and the Tour of Lombardy, the World Road and Track Championships, the winter Six Days and the Grand Tours; le Tour de France, il Giro d'Italia and la Vuelta a España.

Must Read

Sam Watson – Seventh in the GP della Liberazione

British rider Sam Watson finished in seventh spot behind Michele Gazzoli of the Colpack Ballan squad in the GP della Liberazione - few top u23 races in Italy don’t have a Colpack man on the podium. Sam would be a good lad to catch up with, we thought to ourselves…